Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Waiting On Wednesday #280: A Curse So Dark And Lonely by: Brigid Kemmerer

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine
It spotlilghts upcoming releases that we are dying to read.

Add To Goodreads
"In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse. 

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper Lacy. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom. 

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin." 

It's a Beauty and the Beast retelling, so of course I have to read it.

A Curse So Dark And Lonely will be released on January 29, 2019.
What are you waiting on?

2 comments:

  1. Niiice! I got this one in a trade and really enjoyed it! Love B&tB retellings!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love B&B and have enjoyed several retellings. Good find!

    ReplyDelete

I love getting comments and appreciate every single one of them! It always brightens my day =]

This is an award free blog. I truly appreciate the thought but I simply do not have the time. Comments are an award all on their own =]

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...